The Pitch Black You Chew on Freely

you are a train wreck
pile of rubble in the middle of the road
there was a time I followed  your path
it seemed the only way to travel
i bruised my legs, cut my feet
choked on dust and blinded my senses
i fought hard to be in center of it all
other paths failed to appear
i stayed, buried myself
dug a hole in center of your filth
I hold no blame, those were my hands
my choices, my free will
For I knew  your stones were sharp
but hope led me astray
you refused to be different 
with burdens you built your home
you will reside there until the black
but I tire of the dark
you can keep it
I look better in the sun

Leave a Reply

