Feast and Glow

the heavens split

allowed me a glimpse

eyes bathed in light

skin flushed

syncopation in my chest

rolled like a snare

every nerve alive

sparking green

this breath refused to leave its cage

thoughts raced

and became electric

anticipation consumed my frame

flesh screaming

as muscles contracted

you took me in your hand 

i felt you moisten

a long slow gasp 

you led me inside

we feasted upon each other

tasted glory

intoxicated bliss

becoming as one

our ecstasy in harmony

heaven glowed

 

Leave a Reply

