My Chance

Going to Hell doesn’t hang heavy upon my heart ~ I know its the chance to see you burn ~ a chance ~ what you stole from me ~ a chance ~ for an unclouded boyhood ~ a chance ~ to have a heart untainted ~ a chance ~ to share my heart untainted ~ a chance ~ to walk through life unflinching ~ a chance ~ for a cleansed soul ~ a chance ~ of completeness ~ a chance ~ all children believe they have ~ all children deserve ~ a chance ~ I will never be able to steal back ~ I hope you enjoyed mine ~ used it well ~ I’ll ask you when we meet again ~ deep in the fire ~ when chances have burned ~ yours and mine

Leave a Reply

