Deaf Ears of My Heart

My heart won’t listen
It never has
It never will
It runs ferrel in the fields
Ignoring all direction
All reason
All rhyme
It beats with no boundaries
No borders
And no restraint
My heart won’t listen
It never has
It chases stars on a whim
Follows the Sun into the sea
Never to surrender
To relent
It captures whomever or whatever
Be it bad
Good
Sweet
Or rotten
Be it pain
Or bliss
I can shield it from nothing
It has no regard for me
Advice to deaf ears
My heart won’t listen
It never has
And it never will

Leave a Reply

