Dawn to Dusk

I’ve loved you since the dawn

From our first glance,
without even knowing you,
I was entwined in this dance
between my heart and yours

Finding you as a
shadow of my being
caught within the rays of morning light,
I was fated to a forever
that would bear your name

I followed you across
the arc of the sky
I chased after your sun,
finding a warmth and wholeness
that few mortals share
A possibility ensnared
in the haze of a lucid dream,
high among noonday

And now as my nightfall approaches
As every drop of sky
waits to envelop me
in a sea of pitch,
my love is still bright from your sun
A moon collecting shine
for the deep night ahead
My ash will fall to the wind,
but my heart will forever
dance next to yours
Just as sweetly as was when
I loved you in the dawn,
and as

I still love you in dusk

One response to “Dawn to Dusk

Leave a Reply

